Useful links

General Information

For general information on all diseases, the National Cancer Institute in the United States (www.cancer.gov) has excellent information regarding all malignancies. 

Other excellent general sites include:

People Living with Cancer www.plwc.org
Cancer Answers  www.cancercouncil.com.au/canceranswers
Cancerhelp www.cancerhelp.org.uk
Oncolink www.oncolink.upenn.edu
CancerLinks www.cancerlinks.com
CancerLinks USA www.cancerlinksusa.com
American Cancer Society  www.cancer.org
Virtual Medical Centre www.virtualmedicalcentre.com

 

In Australia, the Cancer Councils (www.cancer.org.au) are the best sources of a wide range of information.


Cabrini Hospital


Patient Resources

beyondblue www.beyondblue.org.au
Cancer Voices   www.cancervoices.org.au 
Look Good Feel Better  www.lgfb.org.au 
Lymphoedema Association of Australia  www.lymphoedema.org.au 
National Centre for Complementary & Alternative Medicine  www.nccam.nih.gov 
Palliative Care Australia  www.palliativecare.org.au 
Quackwatch  www.quackwatch.com 
Respecting Patient’s Choices  www.respectingpatientchoices.org.au 
Sunsmart  www.sunsmart.com.au 
QUIT Victoria  www.quit.org.au

Cancer Research

Australian New Zealand Breast Cancer Trials Group www.anzbctg.org
Australasian Gastro-intestinal Trials Group  www.gicancer.org.au
Australasian Lung Cancer Trials Group www.altg.com.au
Australian New Zealand Gynaecological Trials Group www.anzgog.org.au
NH&MRC Clinical Trials Centre www.ctc.usyd.edu.au/our-research/clinical-trials/oncology.aspx
International Agency for Research on Cancer www.ctc.usyd.edu.au/our-research/clinical-trials/oncology.aspx
Trans-Tasman Radiation Oncology Group www.trog.com.au

Specific Cancers

Andrology Australia  www.andrologyaustralia.org
Asbestos Disease Society of Australia www.asbestosdiseases.org.au
Australian Lung Foundation www.lungfoundation.com.au
Leukaemia Foundation www.leukaemia.org.au
Lions Australia Prostate Cancer Website www.prostatehealth.org.au
Myeloma Foundation of Australia www.myeloma.org.au
National Breast & Ovarian Cancer Centre www.nbocc.org.au
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia www.prostate.org.au

Health Funds